Post Docs

Name Research Area/Lab Phone/Email
Jeffery Boehm
Ph.D.
Identify gene models conditioning root-knot nematode resistance
Lab: Zenglu Li, Athens
jeffrey.boehm@uga.edu
Nino Brown
Ph.D.
Peanut Breeding, Genetics and Genomics
Lab: Bill Branch, Tifton
229-386-3062
inbrown@uga.edu
Carolina Chavarro
Ph.D.
Molecular characterization for peanut breeding
Lab: Soraya Bertioli, Athens

mcch@uga.edu

Eudald Illa-Berenguer 
Ph.D.
Genome Editing in Switchgrass
Lab: Wayne Parrott, Athens
706-542-0919
eillaberenguer@uga.edu
Pawan Kumar
Ph.D.
Cotton Genetics and Genomics 
Lab:
 Peng Chee, Tifton
229-848-4584
pawanks@uga.edu
Qiang Li
Ph.D.
Promoter studies in tomato fruit weight genes
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
qiangli@uga.edu
Xunliang Liu
Ph.D.
Peptide signaling in plant-nematode interactions
Lab: Melissa Mitchum, Athens
Xunliang.liu@uga.edu
Alex Lukew
Ph.D.
Breeding squash resistant to whitefly transmitted diseases
Lab: McGregor, Athens
Alexander.Luckew@uga.edu
Thomas Pendergast 
Ph.D.
Genomic diversity of Setaria and Eleusine
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
thpiv@uga.edu
Peng Qi 
Ph.D.
Plant genomics and bioinformatics
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
706-542-9294
pengqi@uga.edu
Suraj Sapkota
Ph.D.
Integrated Disease Management in Turfgrass
Lab: Bochra A. Bahri, Griffin
ssapkota@uga.edu
Ashley Snouffer 
Ph.D.
Tomato fruit shape and floral development
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
706-542-2718
asnouffe@uga.edu
Biyao Zhang
Ph.D.
Tomato fruit shape variation controlled by OVATE
Lab:
Esther van der Knapp, Athens
Biyao.Zhang@uga.edu
Lei Zhang
Ph.D.
Structural variations in the tomato genome
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
lzhang@mpipz.mpg.de