Post Docs & Research Associates

 

Name Research Area/Lab Phone/Email
Sailaja Bhogireddy
Ph.D.

Functional genomics and genetics of parthenogenesis in sorghum and cowpea
Lab: Peggy Ozias-Akins

Sailaja.Bhogireddy@uga.edu

Carlos Cardon
Ph.D.
Gene functions for reproduction and disease resistance in peanut
Lab: Peggy Ozias-Akins, Tifton

c.cardon@uga.edu

Natalie Deans
Ph.D.
Genome editing in tomato for synthetic biology
Lab: Buell, Athens

Natalie.Deans@uga.edu

Francisco de Blas
Ph.D.
Utilisation of wild Arachis species and genomics to introgress disease resistances
Lab: Bertioli Wild Peanut Lab

Francisco.deBlas@uga.edu

Heather Gladfelter
Ph.D.
Genome editing of Gerbera
Lab: Dayton Wilde, Athens

hjgladf@uga.edu

Eudald Illa-Berenguer 
Ph.D.
Genome Editing in Switchgrass
Lab: Wayne Parrott, Athens
706-542-0919
eillaberenguer@uga.edu
Sameer Khanal
Ph.D.
Cotton breeding, genetics and genomics
Lab: Peng Wah Chee, Tifton
706-308-9094
sameer@uga.edu
Daniel Lasspisa
Ph.D
Statistical genetics in maize and other crops
Lab: Wallace Lab, Athens

Daniel.Laspisa@uga.edu

Chenxin Li
Ph.D.
Functional genomics and regulation of plant specialized metabolism
Lab: Buell, Athens
Chenxin.Li@uga.edu
Xunliang Liu
Ph.D.
Peptide signaling in plant-nematode interactions
Lab: Melissa Mitchum, Athens
Xunliang.liu@uga.edu
Alex Lukew
Ph.D.
Breeding squash resistant to whitefly transmitted diseases
Lab: McGregor, Athens
Alexander.Luckew@uga.edu

Leynar Leyton Naranjo
Ph.D.

Breeding and Genetics of Aronia berry, a new  crop for Georgia
Lab: Carol Robacker, Griffin
leynar@uga.edu
Thomas Pendergast 
Ph.D.
Trait analyses in switchgrass
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
thpiv@uga.edu
Peng Qi 
Ph.D.
Plant genomics and bioinformatics
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
pengqi@uga.edu
Irum Raza
Ph.D.
Cotton Breeding, Genetics & Genomics
Lab: Peng Wah Chee, Tifton
Irum.Raza@uga.edu
Raquel Rocha
Ph.D.
Molecular plant-nematode interactions
Lab: Melissa Mitchum, Athens
r.rocha@uga.edu
Yasin Topcu
Ph.D.
The Molecular and Genetic Basis of Blossom End Rot in Tomato
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
yasin.topcu@uga.edu
Yanbing Wang
Ph.D.
Tomato fruit weight and shape
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
Yanbing.Wang@uga.edu
Jianxin Zhao
Ph.D.
Identification and characterization of genes underlying traits of interest in grass species
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens
jianxinzhao@uga.edu
Lei Zhang
Ph.D.
Structural variations in the tomato genome
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
lzhang@mpipz.mpg.de