Post Docs

Name Research Area/Lab Phone/Email
Nino Brown
Ph.D.
Peanut Breeding, Genetics and Genomics
Lab: Bill Branch, Tifton
229-386-3062
inbrown@uga.edu
Carolina Chavarro
Ph.D.
Molecular characterization for peanut breeding
Lab: Soraya Bertioli, Athens

mcch@uga.edu

Heather Gladfelter
Ph.D.
Genome editing of Gerbera
Lab: Dayton Wilde, Athens

hjgladf@uga.edu

Eudald Illa-Berenguer 
Ph.D.
Genome Editing in Switchgrass
Lab: Wayne Parrott, Athens
706-542-0919
eillaberenguer@uga.edu
Xunliang Liu
Ph.D.
Peptide signaling in plant-nematode interactions
Lab: Melissa Mitchum, Athens
Xunliang.liu@uga.edu
Alex Lukew
Ph.D.
Breeding squash resistant to whitefly transmitted diseases
Lab: McGregor, Athens
Alexander.Luckew@uga.edu
Thomas Pendergast 
Ph.D.
Trait analyses in switchgrass
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
thpiv@uga.edu
Lara Pereira
Ph.D.
Genetic architecture of fruit quality
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
Lara.PereiraGarcia@uga.edu
Peng Qi 
Ph.D.
Plant genomics and bioinformatics
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
pengqi@uga.edu
Raquel Rocha
Ph.D.
Molecular plant-nematode interactions
Lab: Melissa Mitchum, Athens
r.rocha@uga.edu
Suraj Sapkota
Ph.D.
Integrated Disease Management in Turfgrass
Lab: Bochra A. Bahri, Griffin
ssapkota@uga.edu
Ashley Snouffer 
Ph.D.
Tomato fruit shape and floral development
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
706-542-2718
asnouffe@uga.edu
John Spiekerman
Ph.D.
Investigating the mechanisms of salt tolerance in seashore paspalum and zoysiagrass
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens
jspieker@uga.edu
Lei Zhang
Ph.D.
Structural variations in the tomato genome
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
lzhang@mpipz.mpg.de