Mark your calendar!

2019 National Association of Plant Breeders Conference

August 25, 2019 - August 29, 2019

Callaway Gardens - Pine Mountain, GA

NAPB Website


Upcoming Events

Conceived as a way to introduce neighbors to the farm’s research back when the 1,055-acre farm was operated by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, the center’s annual corn boil is just what it sounds like: a feast made from the corn grown on the property.  Please RSVP by email to by the evening of Friday, June 21, 2019.
Jun 25
9:30AM - 1:00PM J. Phil Campbell Sr. Research and Education Center Corn Boil J. Phil Campbell Sr. Research and Education Center, Watkinsville, GA
For the past seven years, the summer tour at Durham Horticulture Farm has provided the northeast Georgia farming community — and those who are simply curious — about where their food comes from with a chance to stroll UGA’s 90-acre organic research and horticulture farm and learn the latest information about organic growing methods. Faculty and researchers will be at their plots to talk about their research and to share best practices for small and medium vegetable and fruit producers. Topics covered will include natural pest and disease control, viticulture, no-till vegetable production, organic watermelon production, pollinator protection and beekeeping, and more.The Twilight Summer Field Day promises to be compelling for anyone interested in fruit and vegetable production, organic farming, and the challenges that growers face and how they overcome those challenges.  In the case of inclement weather, the 2019 Twilight Summer Field Day will be held on Friday, June 28. 
Jun 27
6:00PM - 8:00PM Durham Horticulture Farm Twilight Summer Field Day Durham Horticulture Farm, Watkinsville, GA
The 2019 NAPB Annual Meeting will be held from August 25-29, 2019 at Pine Mountain, GA. Keep checking back for more information.
Aug 25
08/25 8:00AM - 08/29 5:00PM National Association of Plant Breeders 2019 Annual Meeting Pine Mountain, Pine Mountain, GA
See More